See WSO’s Brahms Requiem (tomorow night) on us!

and the winner is…

KRISTEN LAUGHTON!

thanks for entering, more give-a-ways soon!

The WSO has been kind enough to furnish us with a pair of tickets for you for tomorrow’s (Saturday March 7th) presentation of Brahms Requiem. 

http://www.windsorsymphony.com/season/masterworks4.html

Inspired by the deathe of his mother and Robert Schumann, Ein deutsches Requiem is Brahms’ most accomplished and emotional work.  Featuring the many voices of Soprano Miriam Khalil, Baratone Tyler Duncanm, the WSO Chorus, the University of Windsor Singers and the Women’s Chamber Choir.

Leave a comment (with your e-mail), and tomorow morning we will select a winner and put you name on a pair of tickets.

7 Comments

Filed under educational, music, WAMM news

7 responses to “See WSO’s Brahms Requiem (tomorow night) on us!

  1. Kristen

    I just read a little about Brahms’ Requiem here: http://tinyurl.com/bjmfla

    I have always wanted to, but have never seen the symphony before. After reading this, now I really want to! It sounds like a beautiful, moving piece, filled with the intensity of emotion that comes only when one has lost someone they deeply loved . Seeing the symphony perform it would be awesome! Please put my name in the draw!

  2. jenny kimmerly

    cool

  3. Well then, here is a fantastic gift. WAMM supports WSO supporting Winsdor Arts and Music Monthly.

    p.s. Good Day

  4. Aleka Allen

    Personally, I’ve never seen or heard the WSO perform so going to this thing would be absolutely wonderful.

  5. Mary S.

    This sounds like a fantastic performance by the WSO! I was interested in it when I first heard about it, and I think it would be magnificent to see. (Thanks for the link Kristen!) I’d love to enter the draw! I know my music major boyfriend would be happy if I surprised him with those tickets!

  6. philippa

    I would love to see this too! I also think the WSO is making a smart move by marketing itself outside of the “usual crowd”. There are far too many Windsorites who do not fully appreciate the importance of our symphony.

  7. wamm

    Congratulations to Kristen Laughton, the winner of a pair of tickets for the WSO’s presentation of Brahms Requiem tonight.
    -WAMM

Leave a Reply

